PowerDMARC Pricing Explained: Plans, Limits, and Buyer Checklist

T
Tilak Pujari, CEOUpdated: Oct 21, 2026
PowerDMARC Pricing Explained: Plans, Limits, and Buyer Checklist

Key Takeaways

  • PowerDMARC's Free plan covers 10,000 DMARC-compliant emails/month, 1 domain, 1 user, and 10 days of report history: enough for a quick audit, not for ongoing monitoring at scale.
  • The Basic plan has two different published figures on PowerDMARC's own pricing page (a $12/mo card versus an $8-$250/mo comparison table). See the dedicated section below for what that likely means and how to confirm your actual rate.
  • "DMARC-compliant email volume" is billed off RUA aggregate report data, not your ESP's send count. The two numbers rarely match exactly, and that gap matters when you're estimating your tier.
  • Enterprise and Partner pricing is quote-based. PowerDMARC doesn't publish numbers for either tier. Budget around variables like domain count, user seats, and support SLAs instead of guessing a figure.
  • DMARC enforcement (reaching p=reject) proves domain identity. It says nothing about whether your mail actually lands in the inbox. That's a separate problem with a separate measurement layer.

Pricing figures in this article are as listed on PowerDMARC's public pricing page and FAQ, checked January 2026. Confirm current numbers directly with PowerDMARC before purchasing. Vendor pricing pages change without notice.

Introduction

If you've landed on PowerDMARC's pricing page trying to figure out what you'll actually pay, you've probably noticed that the numbers don't always agree with each other. The pricing card for Basic says one thing. The comparison table further down the page says another. That's not a reason to assume bad faith. Pricing pages get updated in pieces, and tiers get restructured without every surface getting touched at once. But it does mean you need to verify before you commit a budget line to it.

This isn't a what-is-DMARC explainer. If you're here, you already know SPF, DKIM, and DMARC, and you're trying to answer a narrower question: what does a hosted DMARC monitoring service cost at the volume and domain count you actually run, and what do you get for that spend?

We'll walk through what's published for Free, Basic, Enterprise, and Partner tiers, flag the specific discrepancies worth asking PowerDMARC's sales team about directly, and explain how "DMARC-compliant email volume" is measured, since it's not the same number your ESP shows you. Along the way we'll also touch on how PowerDMARC compares to the broader category of DMARC software and SPF/DKIM/DMARC checker tools, including lighter free DMARC options some teams use before committing to a paid dmarc analyzer.

We'll also draw a line that matters for anyone buying DMARC tooling to protect send reputation: DMARC monitoring tells you whether your authentication is configured correctly and whether other senders are spoofing your domain. It does not tell you whether your own legitimate mail is reaching the inbox. Those are two different tools solving two different problems, and conflating them is an easy way to end up with a clean DMARC dashboard and a quiet spam folder problem underneath it.

PowerDMARC Pricing at a Glance

Here's what PowerDMARC publishes across its four tiers, pulled directly from their pricing page and comparison table.

TierPriceEmail VolumeDomainsUsersReport History
Free$010,000/mo1110 days
Basic (pricing card)$12/mo billed yearly ($15 shown elsewhere)100,000/mo52Not specified on card
Basic (comparison table)$8-$250/moUp to 2,000,000/mo52Not specified
EnterpriseCustom quoteCustomCustomCustomCustom
PartnerCustom quoteCustomCustomCustomCustom

PowerDMARC pricing as listed on their public pricing page, checked January 2026. The Basic figures differ between the pricing card and the comparison table on the same page. See the dedicated section below before budgeting around either number.

A few other things worth noting:

PowerDMARC lists annual billing as saving "up to 20%" compared to monthly billing, which is standard practice across SaaS DMARC services and applies wherever annual options exist. Separately, PowerDMARC's FAQ references a trial with no credit card required to sign up, with a 15-day trial period mentioned. If you're evaluating before committing budget, start there rather than assuming the Free tier is your only no-cost option. The trial and the Free plan aren't necessarily the same offer, and it's worth clarifying which one you're in before your first invoice.

What's Included in the Free Plan, and Where It Stops

The Free plan is a real offer, not a crippled trial. You get 10,000 DMARC-compliant emails per month, 1 domain, 1 user seat, and 10 days of report history, according to PowerDMARC's pricing page.

For a specific use case, that's genuinely enough: auditing whether a single domain has SPF, DKIM, and DMARC configured correctly, checking for unauthorized senders spoofing your brand, and getting a first look at your aggregate (RUA) report data without committing to a paid plan. If you're validating a new domain before a cold outreach program, or doing a one-time check before a security review, Free can answer the question. It functions, in effect, as a free DMARC starting point before you scale into a paid dmarc reporting tool.

Where it stops being enough is almost immediately obvious if your situation includes any of the following:

More than one domain. Most teams running outbound, lifecycle, or multi-brand email aren't operating a single domain. If you've got a primary sending domain plus subdomains for marketing versus transactional mail, or separate brand domains, Free's 1-domain cap forces you into Basic immediately, regardless of your email volume.

Volume above 10,000/mo. This is the one that catches teams off guard. 10,000 "DMARC-compliant emails" isn't your total send volume. It's the volume reflected in aggregate reports from receiving mail servers (more on that distinction later). Even moderate transactional or lifecycle senders can exceed this within the first few report cycles, especially once you add password resets, receipts, and notification mail on top of marketing sends.

More than 10 days of report history. DMARC aggregate reports are most useful when you can see trend lines: is an unauthorized sender appearing consistently, or was it a one-off? Ten days of history makes it hard to distinguish a pattern from noise. If you're documenting progress toward a p=reject rollout for a security review, you'll want longer retention than Free provides, which is one of the clearer upgrade triggers to Basic.

Multiple stakeholders needing access. A single user seat works for a solo operator checking their own domain. It doesn't work the moment IT, marketing ops, and an outside deliverability consultant all need visibility into the same DMARC reports, which is common during enforcement rollouts where multiple teams are accountable for different parts of the authentication chain.

If none of those apply to you yet, Free is a legitimate way to get started and confirm the product fits before paying anything. If any of them apply now, you're pricing Basic, and that's where the numbers get harder to pin down.

The Basic Plan: and the Pricing Discrepancy You Should Know About

If Free doesn't cover your domain count or volume, Basic is the next stop. And this is where PowerDMARC's own pricing page contradicts itself.

The pricing card near the top of the page lists Basic at $12/mo billed yearly (with $15/mo shown as the monthly-billed alternative), capped at 100,000 DMARC-compliant emails per month. Scroll further down to the comparison table, and Basic is listed differently: $8-$250/mo, with volume scaling up to 2,000,000 emails per month.

Both of these are published on the same pricing page, checked January 2026. Neither is obviously wrong. They likely reflect different sub-tiers within "Basic" that get collapsed into one name on the card but broken out by volume band in the table. A $12/mo entry point for 100K emails and a $250/mo entry point for 2M emails could both be true simultaneously, just describing different ends of the same named tier.

What this means for you as a buyer:

Don't budget off the card price alone. If your actual send volume (or more precisely, your DMARC-compliant reported volume, covered below) is closer to 500,000 or 1,000,000 emails a month, you're very likely looking at a price well above $12-15/mo. The table's $250 ceiling is probably closer to your real number at that volume.

TrustRadius, a third-party review aggregator rather than a vendor source, lists PowerDMARC's starting price at $8/month. That lines up with the low end of the comparison table rather than the card, which is a useful secondary data point suggesting the table may be the more complete picture. It's worth noting review-site listings can also lag behind vendor updates, so treat it as corroborating, not conclusive.

Practical move: when you request a quote or start a trial, ask PowerDMARC directly which table row applies to your actual domain count and volume. Get the number in writing before you plan a budget line around it. A $12/mo assumption that turns into a $150/mo invoice is a bad surprise to discover after procurement has already signed off.

Domain and user limits are more consistent across both surfaces: 5 active domains and 2 platform users on Basic, according to PowerDMARC's pricing page. If you're running more than 5 sending domains (common for teams separating marketing, transactional, and brand subdomains), you'll hit that ceiling regardless of which price point applies, and that's a cleaner signal for when to start the Enterprise conversation.

Enterprise and Partner Pricing: What "Custom Quote" Usually Means

PowerDMARC doesn't publish numbers for Enterprise or Partner tiers. That's normal for this category. Hosted DMARC platforms selling into larger organizations typically price around variables that don't fit a single number on a pricing page.

Based on what's listed publicly, here's what's likely driving a custom quote, even without an exact figure to share:

Domain count. Enterprise buyers are usually managing dozens to hundreds of domains and subdomains across business units, brands, or regions. Per-domain costs that work fine at 5 domains compound quickly at 50.

User seats and access control. Larger teams need more platform users, often with role-based access separating what security, IT, and marketing each see. That's a meaningfully different support and infrastructure cost than a 2-user Basic account.

Support SLAs. Enterprise buyers evaluating DMARC software as part of a security or compliance program typically want defined response times, not best-effort support. That's a common lever in custom quotes across this category generally.

Partner tier specifics. The Partner tier appears aimed at agencies, MSPs, or consultants managing DMARC services on behalf of multiple client domains, a different buying motion than a single company managing its own domains. Reseller or white-label terms, if offered, would also factor into a custom number.

If you're in this bucket, the only honest advice is to request a quote and come prepared with your domain count, user count, and whether you need enforcement rollout support (moving from p=none to p=quarantine to p=reject) as part of the package. Don't try to back into an Enterprise estimate from the Basic table. The pricing logic likely changes shape entirely at that tier, not just scales linearly.

How "DMARC-Compliant Email Volume" Is Actually Measured

This is the part of PowerDMARC's pricing model most likely to catch buyers off guard, because it's easy to assume "email volume" means the same thing your ESP reports. It doesn't.

"DMARC-compliant email volume" is counted from DMARC aggregate (RUA) reports: the XML reports that receiving mail servers (Gmail, Outlook, Yahoo, and others) send back to your domain's designated RUA address, summarizing how many messages they saw claiming to be from your domain and whether those messages passed SPF/DKIM alignment.

That number is structurally different from what your ESP shows you, for a few reasons:

RUA reports reflect what receiving servers saw, not what you sent. If your ESP reports 500,000 sends in a month, but a chunk of those bounced, got rejected before DMARC evaluation, or went to receiving servers that don't send aggregate reports at all (not every receiver participates in RUA reporting), your aggregate report volume will be lower than your ESP's send count.

Reporting is aggregated and not perfectly real-time. Most reporters send approximately daily, though frequency and coverage vary by provider. Your DMARC platform compiles these into a running total, which can lag slightly behind real-time sending.

Unauthorized sends count too. If someone is spoofing your domain, those messages may show up in aggregate reports as well, since receiving servers are reporting on all mail claiming your domain, not just your authorized sends. That means your "DMARC-compliant email volume" for billing purposes can technically include traffic you didn't send, depending on how PowerDMARC's platform tallies it.

Why this matters for budgeting: if you're estimating which PowerDMARC tier you need based on your ESP's monthly send count, you could land on the wrong tier in either direction. A team sending 150,000 ESP emails a month might see RUA-reported volume well under 100,000 if a meaningful share of receivers don't report back, or well over it if spoofing activity is adding volume you didn't generate.

The practical fix: don't estimate your tier from your ESP dashboard. Ask PowerDMARC, or check your existing DMARC reports if you're already running a basic dmarc analyzer somewhere, for your actual RUA-reported volume before you pick a plan. It's a different number, and it's the one that actually determines your bill.

Add-Ons and Hidden Costs to Budget For

Base plan pricing rarely tells the whole story for DMARC software, and it's worth asking about a few categories before you sign.

SPF flattening. If you have more than 10 DNS lookups in your SPF record (common once you're running more than 2-3 ESPs, a CRM, and a few marketing tools off the same domain), you'll exceed the SPF lookup limit and authentication will silently break for some senders. Platforms that offer SPF flattening sometimes bundle it into higher tiers and sometimes charge separately. Confirm which bucket it falls into for the tier you're pricing.

BIMI support. Brand Indicators for Message Identification, the verified logo that shows next to your emails in supporting inboxes, usually requires a VMC (Verified Mark Certificate). That's a separate cost from most DMARC platforms regardless of vendor. Don't assume BIMI is included just because DMARC enforcement is.

MTA-STS and TLS-RPT management. Some platforms fold this into a base tier, others treat it as an add-on for teams enforcing stricter transport security. Ask explicitly if it's part of the number you're being quoted.

Additional domains or users beyond tier limits. If you're at 6 domains on a 5-domain Basic plan, or need a 3rd user on a 2-user seat limit, find out whether that pushes you to the next full tier or whether per-unit overages are available. This affects whether a slightly-over-limit team should budget for Enterprise early or just wait.

Onboarding or migration support. For teams moving from p=none to p=reject, some vendors include guided rollout as part of support; others treat it as a professional services line. If you don't have in-house DMARC experience, ask directly whether enforcement rollout guidance is included or billed separately.

None of this means PowerDMARC pricing is incomplete by design. It means pricing pages for this category of dmarc monitoring service are rarely a complete picture, and the fastest way to avoid a mid-contract surprise is to ask these questions before you sign, not after.

What You're Paying for in a DMARC Monitoring Tool

Strip away the tier names and what you're actually buying with a DMARC monitoring platform comes down to a short list of things.

Visibility into who's sending as your domain. Aggregate (RUA) reports tell you which servers claim to be sending mail from your domain and whether that mail passed SPF/DKIM alignment. Without a platform parsing and visualizing these, the raw XML reports are close to unreadable at any real volume.

A path toward enforcement. Most domains don't start at p=reject. They move from p=none (monitor only) to p=quarantine to p=reject as confidence grows that legitimate senders are correctly authenticated. A good platform makes that rollout visible and safer, flagging which senders would get rejected before you flip the policy. This is also where what it means when a DMARC policy is not enabled becomes a relevant read if you're still early in that process.

Forensic (RUF) report handling, where supported. Not all receivers send these, and not all platforms parse them the same way, but when available they give more granular detail on individual failing messages.

Alerting when something changes. A new unauthorized sender showing up in your reports. A legitimate sender suddenly failing alignment after a config change. These are the moments a monitoring platform should catch automatically rather than you finding out by digging through raw reports weekly. The more useful version of this isn't just another dashboard full of report data. It's a tool telling you what changed and what to do about it, rather than leaving you to interpret the shift yourself.

What DMARC monitoring does not give you, regardless of vendor, is a policy enforcement stamp that happens to mean your mail reaches the inbox. DMARC confirms your domain's identity is legitimate to receivers who check alignment. It says nothing about whether Gmail, Outlook, or Yahoo decide to place that authenticated mail in the inbox, Promotions, or spam.

DMARC Monitoring vs. Deliverability Testing: Two Different Problems

This is the distinction that gets lost most often when teams price DMARC tools, so it's worth stating plainly.

DMARC answers one question: is this message really from who it claims to be from? It's an authentication protocol. A domain at p=reject with clean SPF and DKIM alignment has solved identity. Spoofed mail claiming to be from your domain gets rejected by receivers who enforce your policy.

Inbox placement answers a completely different question: once a receiving server accepts an authenticated message, where does it put it? Inbox. Promotions tab. Spam folder. That decision depends on sender reputation, engagement history, content signals, and sending consistency, factors that mailbox providers describe in their own postmaster guidance (Google's Postmaster Tools documentation and Microsoft's sender guidance both separate authentication from reputation this way). None of these factors are evaluated by DMARC itself.

A domain can be fully DMARC-compliant at p=reject and still see a meaningful share of mail land in spam. Authentication removes one class of trust problem (identity spoofing) but says nothing about reputation or engagement, which are the signals driving most placement decisions at Gmail and Outlook today.

This is why pricing out a DMARC tool and assuming it covers your deliverability visibility is a common gap. If you're budgeting for DMARC monitoring because you want confidence your mail is reaching inboxes, you're solving half the problem. The other half requires seeing where your mail actually lands across ISPs, not just whether it's authenticated correctly.

If you want to check that directly, you can run an email deliverability test to see inbox, spam, and tab placement across Gmail, Outlook, and Yahoo for mail you're already sending. It's a different diagnostic from a DMARC aggregate report, and most teams running both find they answer different support tickets.

Is PowerDMARC the Right Fit for Your Team?

PowerDMARC is a hosted DMARC platform, and judged on that basis, the pricing structure is reasonably standard for the category: a usable free tier for single-domain testing, a Basic tier that scales by volume (once you confirm which number applies to you), and custom Enterprise/Partner pricing for larger or agency use cases.

It's a good fit if your primary need is DMARC policy management, aggregate report parsing, and a guided path from p=none to p=reject, especially if you're managing a handful of domains and want a dashboard instead of raw XML. It's a reasonable option alongside other names in the dmarc service and easy dmarc setup category, where the core value is making SPF, DKIM, and DMARC checker data readable without manually parsing reports.

It's a narrower fit if you're an agency or enterprise team managing a high domain count and need to confirm Enterprise pricing logic in advance. That part isn't publicly scoped, and you'll need a quote conversation to know if it fits your budget shape.

And it's an incomplete fit, on its own, if deliverability, not just authentication, is the actual problem you're trying to solve. DMARC monitoring and inbox placement visibility answer different questions, and teams that need both usually end up running a DMARC platform alongside a deliverability-focused tool rather than expecting one to cover the other.

If you're comparing options in this category more broadly, including tools with different pricing models or feature scopes, it's worth reviewing PowerDMARC alternatives before committing to a tier.

A Buyer's Checklist Before You Commit

Before you sign a contract or pick a tier, it helps to have answers to a short list of questions, regardless of which DMARC platform you end up choosing:

  • What's your actual domain count today, and what's it likely to be in 12 months? Tier limits on domains (5 on Basic, for example) are a common trigger for an unplanned upgrade.
  • What's your RUA-reported volume, not your ESP send count? Ask the vendor to confirm which pricing row that volume actually falls into.
  • Is SPF flattening included, or billed separately, at the tier you're considering?
  • Is BIMI support (and the VMC it requires) part of the quote, or a future add-on?
  • Does the platform help you move from p=none toward p=reject with visibility into which senders would break, or does it just report on the policy you already have?
  • Separately from authentication: do you have any visibility into where your authenticated mail actually lands? DMARC enforcement and inbox placement are not the same deliverable, and a platform built for one usually isn't built for the other.

That last question is where most DMARC budgets stop short. A hosted DMARC platform handles identity and policy enforcement. It won't show you whether your authenticated newsletter is landing in Gmail's Promotions tab or Outlook's Junk folder. For that layer, it's worth reviewing Mailora's deliverability monitoring features as a complement to whatever DMARC tier you choose, not a replacement for it.

Validate More Than Your DMARC Setup

Pricing out a DMARC monitoring tool is a reasonable first step if you're moving toward p=reject and need visibility into who's sending on your domain's behalf. PowerDMARC's free tier is enough to start that process on a single domain, and the Basic tier scales with volume once you confirm which number, the card figure or the comparison table figure, applies to your account.

But confirming your DMARC spend answers an authentication question, not a deliverability one. A domain at full enforcement with clean SPF and DKIM alignment still depends on sender reputation, engagement, and content signals to land in the inbox rather than spam or Promotions. DMARC monitoring won't show you that gap, and no vendor in this category claims it does.

If inbox placement is the thing you're actually trying to protect, pricing out a DMARC platform is only half the budget conversation. The other half is knowing where your mail lands right now, before you decide whether your current setup is working. You can run your first deliverability test to get a baseline read on where you stand today.

When you're ready to go further, run your first test to see inbox, spam, and tab placement across Gmail, Outlook, and Yahoo for mail you're already sending, and treat it as the deliverability counterpart to whatever DMARC tier you land on.

FAQs

How much does PowerDMARC cost per month?

As listed on PowerDMARC's pricing page (checked January 2026), Free is $0/mo, Basic starts around $12-$15/mo on the pricing card (with a separate comparison table showing a wider $8-$250/mo range), and Enterprise/Partner tiers are custom quotes. Confirm current figures directly with PowerDMARC before budgeting, since the two listed Basic figures don't fully match.

Is the PowerDMARC free plan enough for a single domain?

For a single domain with light volume, the free tier (10,000 DMARC-compliant emails/month, 10 days of history, 1 user) is enough to start monitoring aggregate reports and move toward enforcement. It's not built for teams managing multiple domains or needing longer retention for trend analysis.

What counts as a "DMARC-compliant email" for billing purposes?

It's the volume reported in RUA aggregate reports from receiving mail servers, not your ESP's send count. These numbers diverge because RUA reports only reflect mail that reaches a receiver capable of generating a report, so your billed volume and your ESP dashboard volume won't match exactly.

Does PowerDMARC offer a free trial, and does it require a credit card?

PowerDMARC's FAQ references a trial with no credit card required to sign up, with a 15-day trial period mentioned. Confirm current trial terms directly with PowerDMARC, since trial length and card requirements can change between when this was checked and when you sign up.

Does DMARC monitoring tell me whether my emails reach the inbox?

No. DMARC confirms your domain's identity to receivers that check alignment, and enforcement at p=reject blocks unauthorized spoofing attempts. It says nothing about whether an authenticated message lands in the inbox, Promotions, or spam, which depends on sender reputation and engagement signals that DMARC doesn't evaluate.

Stay in the loop

Deliverability insights, product updates, and early access to new features. No spam, unsubscribe anytime.

By subscribing, you agree to our Privacy Policy. Unsubscribe anytime.